1958年,专利翻译服务专业供应商M.H.Randall和Partners在英国成立。1982年,其与Woolcott和Company(成立于1961年,专业从事技术、专利及商标信息检索)合并组建了Randall Woolcott Services,随后改名为RWS集团。

RWS集团的有机增长战略,加上选择性收购政策,使我们成为一家世界领先的翻译和知识产权(IP)服务公司,下设多个专业部门,向法律、金融、医疗、制药、化工、工程、电信等行业提供翻译、专利提交、检索和本地化服务。

1992年,我们迎来了公司历史上一个重大的里程碑事件:成为翻译行业中第一家获得ISO 9001认证的公司,这是对我们严格的质量控制流程的认可。这些流程一直是我们成长和成功的支柱。

2003年,集团的母公司一一RWS Holdings plc一一在伦敦上市。自那时以来,我们持续突破增长记录。

2009年,我们第四次被授予极具声望的国际贸易类别企业女王奖。女王奖是授予英国企业的最高的官方荣誉,是对其取得的优异的海外收益成绩的认可。

今天,集团拥有超过600名员工,在英国、美国、日本、中国、澳大利亚和德国开设运营公司,在法国和瑞士设有客户联络办事处。

我们是所在领域的全球领导者,我们高水准的内部译员、检索员和技术专家团队以及我们所提供的顶级质量的服务闻名遐迩。这让我们感到莫大的骄傲,RWS这一名称已成为质量和专业素质的代名词。


<Back to 关于我们

In 1958, M.H. Randall and Partners was established in the UK as a professional provider of patent translation services. In 1982, it merged with Woolcott and Company (which was established in 1961, and specialized in technical, patent and trademark information searching) to form Randall Woolcott Services, which subsequently changed its name to RWS Group.

RWS Group’s organic growth strategy, coupled with a selective acquisition policy, has seen us become one of the world's leading translation and IP services companies with dedicated divisions providing translation, patent filing, search and localization services to the legal and financial, medical, pharmaceutical, chemical, engineering and telecoms industries.

In 1992, we reached a significant milestone in our history by becoming the very first company in the translation industry to gain ISO 9001 certification, in recognition of our stringent quality control procedures. These procedures continue to form the backbone of our growth and success.

The Group’s parent company – RWS Holdings plc – was listed on the Alternative Investment Market in London in 2003. Since then, we have continued to record ever-increasing levels of growth.

In 2015, we were awarded the prestigious Queen’s Award for Enterprise: International Trade for the fifth time. The Queen’s Award is the highest official accolade that can be granted to UK businesses, and recognizes outstanding achievements in overseas earnings.

Today, the Group employs over 600 staff and has operating companies in the UK, USA, Japan, China, Australia and Germany, with customer liaison offices in France, Sweden and Switzerland.

We are a global leader in our field, renowned for the high calibre of our in-house teams of translators, searchers and technical experts and the top-tier quality of service that we provide. It makes us immensely proud that the RWS name has become synonymous with quality and professionalism.


<Back to About Us